Posted by: geminigoddess | February 8, 2009

I must be growing…

I’m really proud of myself because yesterday, I actually came to the defense of my husband’s ex-wife.  Wait a minute!  What the hell?  Is this a trick?

You have to understand!  This woman has made it her mission in life to get her children to hate me and their own father.  You have no idea how awful she has been.  I’m pretty tough and I’ve endured a lot of things in this life, but she’s made me cry many, many, many times.  Once when faced with having to see her to pick up the kids, I actually got sick and felt physically ill.  Any previous time I have seen her in some less than flattering situation I have taken sweet, sweet joy in it, and reveled in smug satisfaction at her disfortune.  How could it be that I felt compassion, even empathy for her?  I don’t know, but it’s really weird.  Greg almost stopped the car when it happened.  He was like, “What?  Who are you and what have you done with my wife?  Did you just come to Marilyn’s defense?”  And I was like, “Yeah, I guess I did, didn’t I?”  Maybe I’m actually becoming a better person.  Wow, imagine that!…

Responses

  1. It’s called getting older

  2. Well Tara if you can get over her, you can get over anything.


Leave a Reply

Categories

