Posted by: geminigoddess | January 22, 2009

Ready to Connect

I’ve started reading some other mom blogs I’m finding.  It’s like going down the rabbit hole, because all the good blogs have links to other good blogs.  Yeesh!  But I digress…

The point of this entry is that I have felt very isolated lately.  I don’t have any family where I live, and I feel like my friends in town abandoned me when I became a SAHM.  I know they’re busy, but hey, I have feelings.

It’s not that I’m feeling sorry for myself.  Oh contrare!  I love my life.  I love my beautiful girls.  I love my husband.  But I miss the daily social interaction I had when I worked in an office 5 days a week.  I miss hearing about miscellaneous stuff, anything.  So I think I finally get the attraction to being a part of an online community.  I was too busy before with my friends, family, career, and 10 other jobs every mom/wife has to even THINK about spending time just reading and blogging online.  Now I think I’ll go crazy if I don’t…

Leave a Reply

Categories

