Posted by: geminigoddess | January 22, 2009

Hello world!

Okay, so I’ve been wanting to blog for awhile but just didn’t do it yet.  So here I am world.  I have a million thoughts running through my head at any given moment, and I think some of them are even funny and I want to share them.  I mean, who doesn’t want to be funny?

I am a stay at home mom (hereafter to be referred to as SAHM) at this juncture in my life, and I often miss interacting with the outside world.  How much Noggin can one person watch without wanting to punch Moose A. Moose in the face?  This is a good way for me to have a conversation with someone, even if it’s just with the voice in my head.

Here’s a little bit about my lifestyle.  Let’s just be honest.  I really want to be a hippie.  Not a hairy, patchouli wearing, stoned hippie (no offense – I love those kinds of hippies too!); but a natural, earthy, organic, garden growing, attachment parenting, homeschooling, peace mongering, domestice goddess, midwifing, healer hippie.  I’m about half way there.  I’ll let you know when I think I’ve attained that status.  Let me just say that despite wanting to be all of the aforementioned, I have no problem with letting my kids watch Noggin, eat sugar, and have some plastic toys.  It’s all about balance and moderation for us.  You could drive yourself crazy trying to be the perfect green/natural family.  I have better things to do, thank you very much.

Thought for the day: Never say never.  Why?  Because I used to say that I would NEVER get married, NEVER be a stay at home mom, NEVER sit around in my pajamas all day as a SAHM.  Okay, so let’s review.  What am I doing right now?  At home wearing my pajamas as a married SAHM.  I think it’s time for me to get dressed…

Responses

  1. Tara this blog is freakin’ hilarious. I can sympathize on so many levels. I have been wearing the same pajama pants for the last two days!! I told myself when I became a SAHM that I would find some reason to get dressed in the morning and do my hair every day. So far no such reason has found me. I have to admit I too have harbored ill thoughts towards Moose A. Moose. Keep up the good work, the blog is great and I can’t wait to read more. Its now in my favorites, so you’ve got at least one fan for sure.


Leave a Reply

Categories

